A Bilby member is any user that can log in to your Partner Site and also holds the status of “Member”. Users can have various statuses to describe their relationship with a Partner Site, but members have elevated access, can book on any activities, can view the member registry and comment on any upcoming activities. For more information, please review the Bilby wiki docs.
You only pay for Members. For a definition of “Member” use the definition above. This means you can maintain a user list of thousands and thousands of users and only be charged for users with the status of “Member”. This status is always in the control of Super Admin users and Admin Officers.
The FREE 30 day trial offer is available only once for any club, group, organisation or association. Individual users do not qualify for a trial without special approval. Once a group has assessed Bilby Management Software they are able to continue with a subscription.
Prices are in Australian dollars unless otherwise specified using the currency code of a country. We currently only offer Bilby in Australia, however we will be offering the software internationally soon!
We have come up with a fair and reasonable pricing system that is consistent and easy to understand. For the first 200 members of any group you will be charged $85 (AUD) per month. For over 200 Members you can purchase additional users in blocks of 100 for an extra $20 (AUD) per month. This will place you in a “User Tier” for that block of 100.
The subscription cost for Bilby Management Software is worked out based on how many Members you have. This is worked out in blocks of 100. For example if you have 555 active members in your group, this would place you in the 500 - 599 block.
When you are within between 10 - 15 Members of a user tier, we recommend purchasing the next user tier to prevent interruptions to your sign ups on your Partner Site. For example, if you have 889 Members, you may want to purchase the 900 - 999 subscription block.
You are able to drop down at the end of your subscription billing period. If you are paying monthly, this would be at the end of the month, if you have paid annually you will remain on your tier until the end of the billing period.
You can change your user tier anytime. Bilby will notify you when you are over your user tier, this will prompt you to update your user tier and allow you to add more members to your Partner Site.
Of course. Super Admin users have full control over prices set in Bilby. When setting prices for membership, you can choose to pass on the transaction fee to members by adding the amount to membership. Users will see the total price when making a purchase.